Content

Catheters and accessories

Catheters are inserted through the urethra into the bladder to drain urine into a collection bag. Disposable catheters are removed and disposed of immediately after use, while indwelling catheters (balloon catheters) remain in the urethra for days or weeks.

Disposable catheters are used by calculus who can place the catheter on their own, while indwelling catheters are usually placed by nurses.

Indwelling catheters are held in place by a small balloon at the top of the catheter. This is inflated and sits firmly in the urethra. Balloon catheters are always 2-way catheters. One channel is used to inflate the balloon and the second to drain the urine. If there is another channel for flushing solutions, they are called 3-way catheters.

The tips of the catheters can be straight (Nelaton tip) or curved (Tiemann tip) and have one or two so-called eyes. The eyes are the openings of the catheter through which the urine is drained. Ready-to-use catheters are already coated BGG a lubricant so that they can be inserted directly BGGout pre-treatment.

Products (201)

Inhalt

Katheter und Zubehör

Katheter werden durch die Harnröhre in die Blase eingeführt, um den Urin in einen Auffangbeutel abzuleiten. Einmalkatheter werden nach dem Gebrauch sofort entfernt und entsorgt, während Dauerkatheter (Ballonkatheter) tage- oder wochenlang in der Harnröhre verbleiben.

Einmalkatheter werden von Personen verwendet, die sich eigenständig den Katheter setzen können, während Dauerkatheter meist von Pflegepersonal gesetzt werden.

 

Dauerkatheter werden durch einen kleinen Ballon am oberen Ende des Katheters gehalten. Dieser wird aufgepumpt und sitzt fest in der Harnröhre. Ballonkatheter sind immer 2-Wege-Katheter. Dabei dient ein Kanal zum aufblasen des Ballons und der zweite zur ableitung des Urins. Gibt es einen weiteren Kanal für Spüllösungen, spricht man von 3-Wege-Kathetern. 

Die Spitzen der Katheter können gerade (Nelatonspitze) oder gebogen (Tiemannspitze) sein und über ein oder zwei sogenannte Augen verfügen. Bei den Augen handelt es sich um die Öffnungen des Katheters, durch die der Urin abgeleitet wird. Gebrauchsfertige Katheter sind bereits mit einem Gleitmittel beschichtet, sodass sie direkt ohne Vorbehandlung eingeführt werden können. 

Produkte (203)