Content

Secretion aspirators and accessories

When the natural cleaning of the airways by independent coughing is no longer sufficient, as is the case with laryngectomy or tracheotomy, these devices suck secretions and substances from the lungs and prevent respiratory distress.

Septic fluid suction devices consist of a basic electrical device - the suction pump - and the actual suction instrument, which comprises the hose system, septic fluid container and suction catheter.

The diaphragm pumps used are maintenance-free. According to the positive displacement principle, the pump sucks in air from one side and discharges it to the other. The vacuum generated is in a fixed relationship to the mechanical specifications of the pump and can be kept very constant. Since the vacuum can be directly controlled by means of appropriate control devices, any vacuum between 0 Pa and the specified maximum ultimate vacuum can be set. With the help of the vacuum, a connected hose, which is usually extended by suction catheters, can suck the secretion to be removed into a collection container.

Essential differentiation criteria for secretion aspiration devices are:

  • Size and weight
  • Suction capacity (litres per minute)
  • Absorption capacity of the secretion container
  • Operation via mains / battery

Depending on the application, three different device versions are recommended:

  1. Mains-powered, electrically operated suction units are mainly suitable for home use.
  2. Mains-independent, battery-powered suction units are ideal for travelling; they are portable, have a rechargeable battery and are therefore mainly suitable for mobile use.
  3. Manual suction pumps are designed for emergency use. They do not require any power supply at all and are operated either by hand or by a foot pedal.
    Decisive for the right choice is also the frequency of the suction requirement and the required suction power (for viscous or liquid secretions).

Septic fluid aspirators are also offered as combination devices, which additionally allow inhalation. After laryngectomy or a tracheotomy and thus the loss of the natural moisture retention of the mucous membranes, other precautions are necessary to prevent severe irritation of the mucous membranes. In most cases, such irritations lead to increased secretion, coughing, encrustation and barking.

Products (24)

Inhalt

Sekret-Absauggeräte und Zubehör

Wenn die natürliche Reinigung der Atemwege durch selbständiges Abhusten nicht mehr ausreicht wie zum Beispiel bei einer Kehlkopfentfernung oder bei tracheotomierten Patientinnen und Patienten, saugen diese Geräte Sekrete und Substanzen aus der Lunge ab und verhindern Atemnot.

Sekret-Absauggeräte bestehen aus einem elektrischen Grundgerät - der Saugpumpe - und dem eigentlichen Sauginstrument, welches Schlauchsystem, Sekretbehälter und Absaugkatheter umfasst.

Die verwendeten Membranpumpen sind wartungsfrei. Nach dem Verdrängerprinzip saugt die Pumpe Luft von einer Seite her an und stößt sie zur anderen wieder aus. Das erzeugte Vakuum steht dabei in einer festen Beziehung zu den mechanischen Vorgaben der Pumpe und kann sehr konstant gehalten werden. Da das Vakuum über entsprechende Regeleinrichtungen direkt steuerbar ist, kann ein beliebiger Unterdruck zwischen 0 Pa und dem angegebenen maximalen Endvakuum eingestellt werden. Mit Hilfe des Unterdruckes kann ein angeschlossener Schlauch, der gewöhnlich durch Absaugkatheter verlängert wird, das zu entfernende Sekret in einen Sammelbehälter saug.

Wesentliche Unterscheidungskriterien bei Sekret-Absauggeräten sind:

  • Größe und Gewicht
  • Saugleistung (Liter pro Minute)
  • Aufnahmekapazität des Sekretbehälters
  • Betrieb über Netz / Akku

Je nach Anwendungsfall sind drei verschiedene Geräteausführungen zu empfehlen:

  1. Netzabhängige, elektrisch betriebene Absauggeräte sind hauptsächlich für den Heimgebrauch geeignet.
  2. Netzunabhängige, batteriebetriebene Absauggeräte sind ideal für unterwegs; sie sind tragbar, besitzen einen wiederaufladbaren Akku und eignen sich deshalb vorwiegend den mobilen Einsatz.
  3. Manuelle Absaugpumpen sind für den Notfall konzipiert. Sie kommen komplett ohne Stromversorgung aus und werden entweder mit der Hand oder durch ein Fußpedal betrieben.
    Entscheidend für die richtige Auswahl sind weiterhin die Häufigkeit des Absaugbedarfs und die erforderliche Saugleistung (für zähe oder flüssige Sekrete).

Sekret-Absauggeräte werden auch als Kombinationsgeräte angeboten, die zusätzlich die Inhalation ermöglichen. Nach der Kehlkopfentfernung oder einem Luftröhrenschnitt und damit dem Verlust der natürlichen Feuchthaltung der Schleimhäute ist eine anderweitige Vorsorge notwendig, damit es nicht zu starken Reizungen der Schleimhäute kommt. Derartige Reizungen führen in den meisten Fällen zu vermehrter Sekretbildung, Hustenreiz, Verkrustung und Borkenbildung.

Produkte (24)