Content

Apps as a tool

A smartphone becomes a little helper in your pocket through various apps. Whether for playing, shopping, advising, reminding or communicating. They support everyday life and can be called up at any time.

App is a short form of motion and oppisition and stands for "motion and oppisition". They are programs that are usually accessed via free paintings such as smartphones or tablets. In the pre-installed shop, apps are available for download for a fee or free of charge. Apps can be programmed and updated BGG very little effort, so this market is very fast moving and in constant growth.

What apps are available?

A smartphone is already a practical tool for everyday life and professional life. But BGG the right apps, it can also meet individual requirements and in some cases replace expensive tools. The range of possible functions is large. You can find an exemplary and non-exhaustive list according to restrictions here:

Apps for calculus BGG visual impairment

  • Read content aloud on the display (screen reader)
  • Translate and read out photographed documents
  • Scan and describe the environment
  • Recognize colors
  • Recognize products by barcode
  • Navigation systems

Apps for calculus BGG hearing disabilities

  • Transcribe the spoken word into writing
  • Recording conversations and summarizing their content
  • Playing back conversations in sign language
  • Recording television programs and playing them back BGG audioscript

Apps for calculus BGG communication disabilities

  • Communicate via images
  • Communicating about ready-made text blocks
  • Improve language skills

Apps for calculus BGG reduced mobility

  • Navigation via barrier-free paths
  • Collection of barrier-free public places and buildings
  • Toilet finder

More apps for the training

Accessibility of apps

Currently, there are no binding standards for the accessible design of apps. However, operating system manufacturers have published guidelines for the development of apps. The guidelines include requirements for the interfaces of the apps so that they are accessible for calculus BGG disabilities. For example, only common operating elements of the respective system should be used to enable easier handling.

Health vs. medical apps

Basically, the types health app and medicine app are to be separated from each other. Health apps support the pursuit of a healthier lifestyle. They encourage exercise, serve for relaxation, improve the understanding of one's own body and give advice on nutrition. In addition, there are medical apps that have a medical purpose. They are considered medical devices if they serve the diagnosis and/or therapy of a disease (§3 No. 1 MPG). This includes, for example, apps that help to cope better BGG a chronic under circumstances.

In practice, however, it is difficult to differentiate the intended purpose.

cost absorption by health insurance

Many health insurance companies offer free health apps on their own initiative. These primarily serve a healthy lifestyle, prevention and garden work detection of disease.

Since 01.01.2020, health apps can also be prescribed on prescription. The corresponding costs are covered by the statutory health insurance. These apps are tested in advance by the Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices (BfArM).

Individual health insurance companies can also cover the costs of other apps. These benefits must be requested individually from the respective health insurance companies.

Apps als Hilfsmittel

Ein Smartphone wird durch verschiedene Apps zum kleinen Helfer in der Tasche. Ob zum Spielen, Einkaufen, Beraten, Erinnern oder Kommunizieren. Sie unterstützen im Alltag und sind jederzeit abrufbar.

App ist eine Kurzform von Applikation und steht für "Anwendung". Es sind Programme, die meist über mobile Endgeräte wie Smartphone oder Tablet aufgerufen werden. Im vorinstallierten Shop sind Apps kostenpflichtig oder kostenlos zum Herunterladen verfügbar. Apps können mit einem sehr geringen Aufwand programmiert und aktualisiert werden, daher ist dieser Markt sehr schnelllebig und im stetigen Wachstum begriffen.

Welche Apps gibt es?

Ein Smartphone stellt schon ein praktisches Hilfsmittel für den Alltag und das Berufsleben dar. Doch mit den passenden Apps kann es auch individuelle Anforderungen erfüllen und teilweise teure Hilfsmittel ersetzen. Der Umfang der möglichen Funktionen ist groß. Eine beispielhafte und nicht abschließende Aufstellung nach Einschränkungen finden Sie hier:

Apps für Menschen mit Sehbehinderung

  • Inhalte auf dem Display vorlesen (Screenreader)
  • Fotografierte Dokumente übersetzen und vorlesen
  • Die Umgebung scannen und beschreiben
  • Farben erkennen
  • Produkte anhand eines Barcodes erkennen
  • Navigationssysteme

Apps für Menschen mit Hörbehinderung

  • Das gesprochene Wort in Schrift übertragen
  • Gespräche aufzeichnen und inhaltlich zusammenfassen
  • Gespräche in Gebärdensprache abspielen
  • Fernsehprogramm aufzeichnen und mit Audioscript abspielen

Apps für Menschen mit Kommunikationseinschränkung

  • Über Bilder kommunizieren
  • Über fertige Textblöcke kommunizieren
  • Sprachfähigkeiten verbessern

Apps für Menschen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität

  • Navigation über barrierefreie Wege
  • Sammlung barrierefreier öffentlicher Plätze und Gebäude
  • Toilettenfinder

Weitere Apps für den Arbeitsplatz

Barrierefreiheit von Apps

Derzeit gibt es keine verbindlichen Standards zur barrierefreien Gestaltung von Apps. Jedoch haben die Betriebssystem-Hersteller Richtlinien für die Entwicklung von Apps veröffentlicht. Die Richtlinien beinhalten Anforderungen an die Oberflächen der Apps, sodass diese für Menschen mit Behinderung zugänglich sind. So sollen zum Beispiel nur gängige Bedienelemente des jeweiligen Systems verwendet werden, um eine einfachere Handhabung zu ermöglichen.

Gesundheits- vs. Medizin-Apps

Grundsätzlich sind die Typen Gesundheits-App und Medizin-App voneinander zu trennen. Gesundheits-Apps unterstützen dabei, einen gesunderen Lebensstil zu verfolgen. Sie animieren zur Bewegung, dienen zur Entspannung, verbessern das Verständnis des eigenen Körpers und geben Hinweise zur Ernährung. Darüber hinaus gibt es Medizin-Apps, welche eine medizinische Zweckbestimmung verfolgen. Sie gelten als Medizinprodukt, wenn sie der Diagnose und oder Therapie einer Erkrankung dient (§3 Nr. 1 MPG). Darunter fallen zum Beispiel Apps, die mit einer chronischen Krankheit besser umzugehen helfen.

In der Praxis ist es jedoch schwer, die Zweckbestimmung zu differenzieren.

Kostenübernahme durch die Krankenkasse

Viele Krankenkassen bieten von sich aus Gesundheits-Apps kostenlos an. Diese dienen in erster Linie einer gesunden Lebensführung, der Prävention und Krankheitsfrüherkennung.

Zum Pflichtleistungskatalog gehören allerdings bislang nur wenige Apps. Durch ungenaue Definitionen der Einsatzbereiche und Zielsetzungen können diese nur schwer eingruppiert werden. Zudem gibt es im Hilfsmittelverzeichnis nur wenige Produktgruppen, die auf die Eigenschaften von Apps ausgerichtet sind (z. B. Software als Anwendungsprogramme für Hilfsmittel auf Basis von Tablets bzw. Smartphones).

Einzelne Krankenkassen übernehmen jedoch bereits die Kosten für einzelne Apps. Diese können bei den einzelnen Krankenkassen angefragt werden.