Content

Hearing aids

Hearing aids are designed to improve hearing. A distinction is made between two groups:

  1. Behind-the-ear (BTE) devices are worn behind the pinna. They amplify the sound in the outer ear canals. Since the ear canal is open, the result is a natural hearing sensation and good ventilation of the ear. In addition, there is usually an interface to telephones or FM systems. These devices are suitable for severe hearing loss.
  2. In-the-ear (ITE) devices sit completely in the pinna and ear canal. They are barely noticeable and do not pose a problem for calculus BGG glasses. They also provide good directional hearing and a natural sound. However, due to the different ear shapes, the devices have to be custom made and there is a risk of ear canal blockage. These devices are suitable for mild to moderate hearing loss.

Here you will find only an exemplary extract from the hearing aid market. A larger overview can be found in the GKV aids directory in product group 13.

Today's devices work digitally: The sound picked up by a microphone is converted into a digital signal and amplified. Finally, a loudspeaker transmits the amplified sound via an earmold to the eardrum. Hearing aids require batteries; rarely are they offered BGG rechargeable batteries.

The fitting by the hearing aid acoustician plays an essential role in the provision of hearing aids. They carry out audiological measurements, adjust suitable devices individually to the hearing loss and offer them for testing in everyday life.

Products (50)

Inhalt

Hörgeräte

Hörgeräte sollen das Hörvermögen verbessern. Dabei wird zwischen zwei Gruppen unterschieden:

  1. Hinter-dem-Ohr Geräte (HdO) trägt man hinter der Ohrmuschel. Sie verstärken den Schall in den äußeren Gehörgängen. Da der Gehörgang offen ist, entsteht ein natürliches Hörgefühl und eine gute Belüftung des Ohres. Zudem ist meist eine Schnittstelle zu Telefonen oder FM-Anlagen vorhanden. Diese Geräte eignen sich bei hochgradiger Hörminderung.
  2. Im-Ohr Geräte (IdO) sitzen vollständig in der Ohrmuschel und im Gehörgang. Sie sind kaum erkennbar und stellen kein Problem für Menschen mit Brille dar. Zudem bieten sie ein gutes Richtungshören sowie einen natürlichen Klang. Durch die unterschiedlichen Ohrformen müssen die Geräte jedoch individuell angefertigt werden und es besteht das Risiko einer Gehörgangsverstopfung. Diese Geräte sind bei leichter bis mittlerer Hörminderung geeignet. 

Hier finden Sie nur einen exemplarischen Auszug aus dem Hörgerätemarkt. Eine größere Übersicht finden Sie im GKV-Hilfsmittelverzeichnis in der Produktgruppe 13.

Heutige Geräte arbeiten digital: Der per Mikrofon aufgenommene Schall wird in ein digitales Signal umgewandelt und verstärkt. Schließlich überträgt ein Lautsprecher den verstärkten Schall über ein Ohrpassstück an das Trommelfell. Hörgeräte benötigen Batterien, selten werden sie mit Akkus angeboten.

Bei der Versorgung mit Hörgeräten spielt die Anpassung durch den Hörgeräteakustiker oder die Hörakustikerin eine wesentliche Rolle. Diese führen audiologische Messungen durch, stellen passende Geräte individuell auf den Hörverlust ein und bieten sie zur Erprobung im Alltag an.

Produkte (47)