Content

Advice

If you have any questions about professional participation, job adjustment, financing or application, the following contact points and experts inside and outside the company can help you.

The company integration team is responsible for representing the interests of the company and is the direct contact for employers and employees with disabilities.

Technical advisors at the integration offices or rehabilitation agencies are important contacts for the selection, adaptation and development of technical work aids in the workplace. Within the framework of administrative assistance, they can also act and support other rehabilitation providers who do not have a technical advisory service.

Specialist integration services (IFD) advise and support both companies and people with disabilities on questions of new recruitment and employment.

The rehabilitation teams of the Federal Employment Agency (BA) advise and develop individual integration concepts and decide on necessary and possible benefits to (re)integrate young people and adults with disabilities into working life. The rehabilitation team is supported in its work by the specialist services of the Federal Employment Agency (Medical Service, Psychological Service and Technical Advisory Service).

The rehabilitation team responsible for employees can be reached via the BA's nationwide service number: telephone: 0800 4 5555 00

The rehabilitation advice (Reha-Management) of the pension insurance and accident insurance advises and supports free of charge in all questions of rehabilitation, primarily on the topic of benefits for participation in working life.

The Chambers' specialist and inclusion counselling services support craft enterprises and tradespeople in all questions relating to the employment of workers with disabilities.

Berufsförderungswerke are inter-company institutions for the vocational rehabilitation of people with disabilities. They offer counselling, diagnostics, preparatory courses, qualification, workplace-related testing of aids, medical, psychological and socio-pedagogical assistance as well as support in application and placement.

The Berufsbildungswerke (BBW) are supra-regional and inter-company institutions that provide young people with disabilities with initial vocational training in recognised occupations.

The regional counselling centres provide information on all questions of rehabilitation and participation. The counselling is independent and is primarily intended to be peer counselling, i.e. for people who live with a disability themselves.

The social service in the hospital or rehabilitation clinic advises and supports in all questions concerning medical and occupational rehabilitation - often also in psychosocial and economic questions in connection with a stay in hospital.

In addition, you can contact self-help groups, social associations, aid advice centres or the manufacturers and distributors of technical work aids and occupationally relevant aids.

Beratung

Haben Sie Fragen zur beruflichen Teilhabe, Arbeitsanpassung, Finanzierung oder Antragstellung, können Ihnen folgende Ansprechstellen und Experten sowie Expertinnen in und außerhalb des Betriebes weiterhelfen.

Als betriebliche Interessensvertretung und unmittelbarer Ansprechpartner für Arbeitgeber, Arbeitgeberinnen und Beschäftigte mit Behinderungen ist das betriebliche Integrationsteam zuständig.

Technische Beraterinnen und Berater der Integrationsämter oder der Rehabilitationsträger sind wichtige Kontaktpersonen bei der Auswahl, Anpassung und Entwicklung von technischen Arbeitshilfen am Arbeitsplatz. Sie können im Rahmen der Amtshilfe auch für andere Rehabilitationsträger, die keinen technischen Beratungsdienst haben, tätig werden und unterstützen.

Integrationsfachdienste (IFD) beraten und unterstützen sowohl Unternehmen als auch Menschen mit Behinderung zu Fragen der Neueinstellung und Beschäftigung.

Die Reha-Teams der Bundesagentur für Arbeit (BA) beraten und erarbeiten individuelle Eingliederungskonzepte und entscheiden über notwendige und mögliche Leistungen, um Jugendliche und Erwachsene mit Behinderung ins Berufsleben (wieder-) einzugliedern. Das Reha-Team wird bei seiner Arbeit durch die Fachdienste der Bundesagentur für Arbeit unterstützt (Ärztlicher Dienst, Psychologischer Dienst und Technischer Beratungsdienst).

Das jeweils zuständige Reha-Team für Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer ist über die bundesweite Service-Rufnummer der BA zu erreichen: Telefon: 0800 4 5555 00

Die Reha-Beratung (Reha-Management) der Rentenversicherung und Unfallversicherung beraten und unterstützen kostenlos in allen Fragen der Rehabilitation, vorrangig zum Thema Leistungen zur Teilhabe am Arbeitsleben.

Die Fach- beziehungsweise Inklusionsberatungen der Kammern unterstützen Handwerksbetriebe und Gewerbetreibende bei allen Fragen rund um die Beschäftigung von Arbeitskräften mit Behinderung.

Berufsförderungswerke sind überbetriebliche Einrichtungen für die berufliche Rehabilitation von Menschen mit Behinderung. Sie bieten Beratung, Diagnostik, Vorbereitungslehrgänge, Qualifizierung, arbeitsplatzbezogene Hilfsmittelerprobung, medizinische, psychologische und sozialpädagogische Hilfen sowie Unterstützung bei Bewerbung und Vermittlung an.

Die Berufsbildungswerke (BBW) sind überregionale und überbetriebliche Einrichtungen, die jungen Menschen mit Behinderung eine berufliche Erstausbildung in anerkannten Ausbildungsberufen ermöglichen.

Die regionalen Beratungsstellen informieren zu allen Fragen der Rehabilitation und Teilhabe informieren. Die Beratung ist unabhängig und soll vor allem als Peer Counseling stattfinden, das heißt von Menschen, die selbst mit einer Behinderung leben.

Der Sozialdienst im Krankenhaus oder in der Rehabilitationsklinik berät und unterstützt in allen Fragen zur medizinischen und beruflichen Rehabilitation - häufig auch in psychosozialen und wirtschaftlichen Fragen im Zusammenhang mit einem Klinikaufenthalt.

Darüber hinaus können Sie Selbsthilfegruppen, Sozialverbände, Hilfsmittelberatungsstellen oder die Hersteller und Vertreiber von technischen Arbeitshilfen und berufsrelevanten Hilfsmitteln kontaktieren.